To what point can tiles be exchanged

by Richard

My wife had the Q until she realized there was no way she could use it. There were only three tiles left so she traded her turn and picked. Is there a point where you can no longer pick?

Hi Richard. You can only exchange your tiles when there are seven or more unseen tiles remaining.

So in your situation, you could have disallowed your wife from exchanging with only three tiles left unseen.

One of the benefits of this rule is precisely that it stops a player from forcing the dreaded Q on to their opponent at the very last minute.

Click here to post comments

Return to Scrabble Help.